Liebster Award Nomination

liebster award

I was not expecting this. I just started this blog because I really wanted to rant about my love for my hobbies (Asian dramas, music, and photography), and I wanted to find other people who feel the same. A REALLY BIG THANK YOU TO LUMOSSEER FOR NOMINATING ME. I don’t know why I deserve an opportunity like this, but I REALLY THANK YOU. Let’s be friends!

Official rules for the Liebster Award
1. List 11 random facts about yourself.
2. Answer the questions designated by the blogger(s) who nominated you.
3. Place YOUR nominations for the Liebster Award! Nominate five (or more) other bloggers that have less than 200 followers. Make sure to notify them via comment/email, etc.
4. Make up a set of questions for those nominated bloggers to answer.
5. Display the Liebster award badge on your blog!

11 Facts About Analogueblues

1. I am currently a college student hoping to go into nursing.

2. I have a major sweet tooth which will probably become my downfall when I get older.

3. I can play the ukulele and melodica. Yes, I am basically a one-woman band.

4. I like to be confined to my bed on rainy days..I think it’s just an excuse for me to be lazy.

5. I collect bookmarks, pencils, and pens. *Exciting*

6. I am originally from New York but I have never been inside the empire state building, or visited the Statue of Liberty. Shame on me.

7. I write a blog, but I mispronounce words a lot. It’s a good laugh I guess.

8. I can understand Spanish. But don’t ask me to speak it, because I will start to sweat, and get really nervous, and blink a lot and my words will stagger.

9. I cannot cook, but I can bake..from the box xD My specialty is funfetti cupcakes with vanilla frosting and sprinkles.

10. I am a quiet person, but when I’m with someone I’m comfortable with, I can be…Actually no, I’m still quiet.

11. I’m a Christian.

Questions from the Nominator (Lumosseer)

1. What are the places you’d want to see? Why?
Well the first place I really want to see is South Korea. Since for about 2 years now, I’ve grown to love South Korea’s culture, language, food…basically everything about it. I want to experience it first hand. Also, I want to visit New Zealand because of the Lord of the Rings haha. It’s a really beautiful country.

2. What’s your favorite TV program? Who’s your favorite character?
So I rarely watch American TV anymore because I absolutely hate commercials, but I’ll pick an American show for this question. I love House. Big fan. My favorite character would be Dr. Wilson because I’m a huge fan of Sherlock Holmes, and House and Wilson are like Sherlock and Watson.

3. If you were given unlimited money to spend within an hour, how will you spend it?
Wow. I would first give some to my parents and family, they know what they have to do with that money. I will pay off my college tuition and buy some stuff. I would then probably give some to America because the economy is tanking.

4. What’s your favorite book? What’s it all about?
This is actually a hard one because I don’t have the time to do leisure reading anymore. I would have to pick The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. It’s a book I can read over and over again. Like I said above, I’m a huge Sherlock Holmes fan and he never fails to amaze me. The book just consists of different cases Sherlock and Watson take on. It’s nice because I like to try to figure out the cases with them..although I rarely ever figure it out. My favorite case is the Scandal in Bohemia because it includes Irene Adler, Sherlock’s love interest. I’m a sucker for romance.

5. If there’s a song that touches your heart, what is it?
Songs that touch my heart change every week depending on how I’m feeling. I would say “The Cave” by Mumford & Sons has been doing justice lately.

Blogs I Nominate

Isabellelovestorant
Sleeplessspirits
Chunkeemonkeeato
Mookiehyun

My Questions
1. What drama character do you find relates to yourself the most? Why?
2. What are some of your hobbies?
3. If you could spend a day with someone who is already deceased, who would it be? Why?
4. Where do you hope to see yourself in the next 10 years?
5. How important is language and culture to you?
6. What kind of sense of humor suits your taste? (i.e. Nerdy, Crude, Puns…)
7. If you were given the chance to teleport to one place in the world to spend 24 hours there, where would you teleport to?

Again, thank you for the opportunity. I look forward to making friends with many bloggers out there because everyone seems so awesome. Have fun with this! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Great questions, thank you hon!

    I just finished reading The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and I must say I’m not impressed at all…Obviously I grew up surrounded by Sherlock lore and I’ve always loved the character and all the adaptations but never was my love as intense as when I watched BBC’s Sherlock. So in a fit of inspiration and an attempt to better understand all the references I picked the Complete Volume I. It took me a while to get through it. Mostly I found the language to be extremely dry and characterization flat and the cases repetitive (there are certainly some interesting ones or how Sherlock would say “singular” cases but most of them involve disguises and deception which are really easy to see through once you learn the pattern)…And so much of the sense of the adventure is lost because crucial details of the case are narrated through back-stories and odd, “pray tell what happened” monologues. I understand ACD was a pioneer writer of the detective genre and it might have been revolutionary for the time and well-deserving of the classics title now….but it does not make for a great reading after you’ve experienced all the brilliant adaptations that surpass ACD’s dry writing in every which way. The only story/installment I really loved was The Hound of Baskerville because it was actually creepy (love the setting of the moorland!) and because it was longer (allowed for the mystery to be complex and the characters to be more developed). Still, as soon as I finished reading I watched the Baskerville episode from a classic Russian adaption of SH and it was so much better than the novel – Sherlock Holmes was funnier, Dr Mortimer crazier, Sir Henry a lot less somber and everyone just so much more alive and distinct. Sorry, this is a weird rant but since I just finished reading this literally hours ago I could not help myself 🙂

    Reply
  2. Haha, you are totally on the mark with a lot of the points you made. I must confess that it did take me awhile to finish that book. I kept picking it back up and putting it down over and over again. The language can be dry, and it can get pretty boring at times. I seriously think when I was answering that question I was thinking about BBC’s Sherlock more so than the actual book. BBC has done a fantastic job in animating the characters, but I wonder if this has been achieved because they added a modern twist. If they didn’t, the show would probably be as lackluster as the book. It’s funny that you say your favorite case was The Hound of Baskerville because that’s the one I disliked the most (I am easily scared by the simplest things). I guess why I like the book so much is because it serves as a blueprint for all these awesome adaptions. Now that I’m thinking it over, maybe it might not be my favorite book, but one I highly respect for it’s raw take on Sherlock Holmes since it is the original (Doyle you’re my homie). Just like you, I did fall hard for Sherlock by watching it come to life. Although it started with the anime Detective Conan for me.
    On that note, I’m patiently waiting for BBC’s Sherlock season 3, but Cumberbatch and Freeman have been super busy these days…I feel like i’m waiting for a season 3 of so many other things. ISWAK 3 (which i will not give up on till 2015 arrives), Vampire Prosecutor 3, even a Princess Hours 3.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: LIEBSTER AWARD: Getting to know me and other awesome bloggers | sleeplessspirits

Leave a Reply :)

