Digital and Film Adventures!

R1-04560-0003

I think I spit out a photography post when I want to undergo damage control, since I haven’t posted anything for a good month haha. At least i’m staying true to my username though, so here is a joint post with film and digital pictures I have taken. I am almost done with my 52 weeks (If you have no idea what that is, click here), only 4 more pictures left to do so I’m very excited. I seemed to have figured out what direction i’ll be taking my photography in for the time being, which you may hint at if you can detect all the grain in my photos. I really love film photography and with that in mind, I plan on emulating it a lot using my digital camera + a little magic software called Photoshop. As of right now, I’m quite pleased with the progress I have made ever since I started this project. For a little over a year now I have engrossed myself completely in photography and have come to understand so much about it. I hope you can enjoy my work 🙂

 

Film: Fujifilm Superia 400

R1-04200-003A copy

 

Film: Kodak 100

R1-04560-0005 copy

R1-04560-023A copy

 

 

Digital

DSC_6121

DSC_6011

Jamila

DSC_6142

DSC_6244 copy

DSC_5623

DSC_6400

71498 timestamp

DSC_6559

CIMG0786

CIMG0759

CIMG0726

 

You’ve probably guessed which one is me, I kinda got over putting myself on the internet haha. Though in my pictures I like the subject to remain mysterious so it’s an extra step to think of how to obscure the face. If you find any of these good enough for uploading, before you right click and save as, I do have a Tumblr just for my photography (Click the pic). If you want to share it somewhere else, just make sure to put some form of credit. Thanks!

Screen Shot 2014-06-05 at 2.14.51 PM

2 thoughts on “Digital and Film Adventures!

Leave a Reply :)

